Shall We Dance?

Price Range: 
$45, $35, $25, $15 (Student & Youth Discounts)
Purchasing Option: 
in person, online, phone (online & phone sales subject to service fees)
Event Type: 
Presented By: 
Oregon Mozart Players
Event Date: 
Saturday, February 9, 2019 - 7:30pm

Kelly Kuo, conductor | Eric Lu, piano 

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: German Dances, K. 509
  • Igor Stravinsky: Danses concertantes
  • Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major, Op. 58, Eric Lu, piano

A set of Mozart’s charming German Dances opens this dance-inspired program followed by Stravinsky’s witty and fanciful Danses concertantes. Pianist Eric Lu, the first-prize winner of the 2017 International German Piano Award in Frankfurt and former prizewinner in the 2015 International Fryderyk Chopin Competition, joins us after intermission for Beethoven’s beloved Piano Concerto No.4, one of the last pieces the composer himself performed in public.